The Used Car Superstore
The Used Car Superstore Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

EDMUNDS
Gary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2019
David Manzanares

David Manzanares at Lisle Auto Plaza Used Car Superstore was a huge help in our efforts to find our 20 year old friend her first purchased car. He was friendly and at no time in our several visits or phone conversations did he pressure us to buy. He was very knowledgeable of the cars he presented to us and only offered to show us cars that were within our price, model and mileage guidelines. I highly recommend asking for David at Lisle Auto Plaza.

GOOGLE
Ravyn Wheeler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Ravyn Wheeler

David is amazing and stuck with it for a month to find me the perfect car Thank you!

GOOGLE
Anthony Amoah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
GOOGLE
Sherri Cremeans
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019
Sherri Cremeans

Steve Dzambazi, was great! Very nice, knowledgeable, and patient. He was very thorough and speedy in getting me financing and into the car. 😁

EDMUNDS
Jermaine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
Great Service

J.D gave me great service. He was very professional and friendly. I am very pleased with my experience and I recommend seeing him if you are looking for a vehicle!

CARS
JEFF LODESKY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
Quality Service

I purchased a 2007 Honda Pilot from David. He helped me get the price down I was willing to pay. There was one problem I discovered two weeks after the purchase, that was not under warranty and they did not have to make the repair, but Elvis the Service Mngr. took care of the problem without charging me. I appreciated that they just didn't blow me off!

GOOGLE
Adam Riccinto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Adam Riccinto

Good experience at this dealer. My wife and I drove out from Michigan to look at replacements for my totaled Lexus RX330. Found three to look at. David consulted with my wife via phone and then took excellent care of us while we were there. Let us examine the vehicles to my liking and made the effort to put it on the lift so I could get a better look. Car is in good condition and we arrived at a fair price. Thanks, David.

CARGURUS
GuruH4LLB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2019

We happy with the deal made it thanks David to help us good sells person...thanks

GOOGLE
Aguss Romero
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-25-2019
Aguss Romero

Great

GOOGLE
Erik Dixon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Erik Dixon

A used car is exactly that, it's used. You're never going to get the same reliability as you would from a new car but the prices are way better when they're used. I got to say this place seems to go out of its way to make sure the cars they sell are at least decent cars. It's not a buy here pay here kind of place, it's more like a real dealership that just happens to only sell used cars. If I'm not mistaken I think they're actually a part of Honda of Lisle and Volvo of Lisle which is probably where they get a lot of their cars from. They're vehicles that people have traded in on a new Honda or a new Volvo. There might even be another new car dealer that is part of the whole group that they get their used cars from also. Again used cars are used, but it seems like they at least go through them and make sure they have decent Tires and Brakes and all that kind of stuff so that when you buy it your getting something that will do you good for a while. If they sell them "as is" where they haven't done anything to them it seems like they keep the price pretty reasonable in those cases. That way it allows them to have everything from cars that cost $1,000 to $2,000 all the way up to some pretty nice BMWs and Mercedes that they keep on the lot . Give them a shot if you're in the market for something used. I know every time I drive by there it seems like they've got a couple hundred vehicles on their lot so there's plenty to choose from. The sales people seem decent and I know they have a lot of financing options even though as I said they are not "buy here pay here". You could do a lot worse at a lot of those other little used car lots. Give them a try, they might have just what you need at a price you can afford so why not go look around and see. I've known a couple people over the years that have bought a vehicle from them and it seems like they turned out to be decent vehicles with a decent deal and it was a decent experience for them as well. Ymmv but my history with them makes me think that it should be a good experience for you too.

YELP
Rachel C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-6-2019
Rachel C.

I came here a few weeks ago looking for a used car under 5,000. I went in with my dad and J.D. was the one who helped us out. He answered all of our questions and was really helpful finding something that worked within our budget. If you decide to look here for a car here I strongly suggest working with him because he was a pleasure to deal with!

GOOGLE
Sally
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Sally

JD rocks. Best salesman. 10/10 would recommend. Everything was stress free and perfect.

DEALERRATER
RLC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
A pleasure to do business with.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

GOOGLE
Pat Buoniconti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
Pat Buoniconti

Brian, (Manager), Brad (sales consultant), and the team are great to work with. After headaches and games with other dealerships, the Superstore worked with me to find the perfect car for school at a great price. I don’t write many reviews, but I couldn’t be happier or more appreciative with the service offered.

GOOGLE
Rabecca Collin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2019
Rabecca Collin

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

EDMUNDS
Rabecca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2019
Very Pleasant Experience

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

YAHOO
Rabecca C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Rabecca C.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

YELP
Rabecca C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Rabecca C.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

GOOGLE
Tanya Morales
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
GOOGLE
Kristin Baczkiewicz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
Kristin Baczkiewicz

Awesome place to buy a car. No pressure, felt comfortable. JD was awesome. Nice smooth experience. Will definitely come back.

GOOGLE
Linnea Hedborn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-12-2019
Linnea Hedborn

I had such a good experience here! I love my Honda Odyssey. My great sales consultant David hand picked several vehicles for me, knowing I had significant time and mobility limitations. I bought the second one I looked at, and know I got a very good deal. There's a good selection of cars here. Having David's expertise and extraordinary helpfulness made this choice such a painless process. I can recommend The Superstore without reservation.

DEALERRATER
Happycamper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-12-2019
My entire experience was excellent!

From my first inquiry about a particular vehicle, to my driving away in a new used car, my experience with Used Car Superstore was excellent. David Manzanares, my sales consultant, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I was car shopping with extreme limitations on my time and mobility. David understood, and was beyond accommodating. I needed a vehicle that would be appropriate for a handicapped family member, and once he found out that requirement, he picked out a number of vehicles for me to choose from that would work for my family. I drove away in his choice. I couldn't be happier with the vehicle. David became like one of the family during this experience. He made sure that every stage of buying the vehicle was as efficient, cost effective, safe and convenient as possible, in a warm and personable way. Many thanks!

GOOGLE
Greg Bella
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2019
YELP
Koy K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Koy K.

I did my negotiating over e-mail. JD was the person I dealt with. He was very responsive. I made it clear that for the price they were asking, this car had better be in the range of KBB "Excellent" Condition. He told me every detail I could think of about the car. He even sent me pictures, unprompted, of the scratches the car had on the exterior so I wouldn't waste my time coming out there if it was below my standards (it was an eight year old car, so several minor scratches were within my range of expectations). I went down and test drove it, had them drive it to a local mechanic to inspect it a couple of days later, and then had them pick me up at the train station when I came back to buy the car a few days later. In all, I don't think I was physically at the dealership for more than an hour total in both in-person visits combined. That included signing paperwork, running my credit for a check, getting plates, etc. Apparently, we both had better things to do. Worked for me! The car I bought, after about 700 miles, appears to be in impeccable condition. I haven't found one flaw I wasn't aware of when I bought it. They were upfront about the fact that they offer a very limited warranty (it may have been the state-mandated minimum) and that they didn't make any promises beyond that. I can't vouch for what they do when the car has problems simply because I haven't had any, nor did they promise to take care of any problems if I did have any, beyond the warranty. On the price, they gave me a fair deal, not a great deal, but I can't downgrade them for that. They would have gotten what they were asking for the car, and they actually came down substantially from their initial asking price (which was egregiously high). As anyone who has looked for a second- or third-generation Honda Fit in good shape knows, these things sell like crazy and the sellers have all the leverage. Even the private sellers know it. I looked for about nine months before I settled on this car. Most of the ones I walked away from were because the seller wouldn't meet my price, often by a few hundred dollars, sometimes more. On this one, I came up a few hundred from what I had been offering and I got the deal done, so it was probably a fair price. In no way did I feel disrespected by this dealership, but I should say, I guess I don't care how I'm treated at a car dealership. My advice: if you want your ego soothed, go buy a dog, it's your cheapest option. Going to a car dealership to get your ego coddled is one of the more expensive options I can think of. We played a bit of hardball with each other, but I respect how they did business and I will look there again if they have a car I want.

GOOGLE
Matthew Erickson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-1-2019
Matthew Erickson

Got a great deal on a great car. Steve was a great salesman not pushy great guy.

YELP
Emma A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
Emma A.

I had a great experience working with JD and will definitely come back to this dealership and recommend it to family/friends. I came here after shopping around online/at other dealerships and was immediately impressed that the online inventory was completely updated, something I've noticed that many car dealerships lack. JD was informative and relaxed, offering useful suggestions and opinions, without being overly aggressive like the typical car salespeople. This made the experience much more enjoyable and less stressful. I ended up driving, looking at, and choosing a car (the first one he recommended to me!) and couldn't be happier.

CARGURUS
Ken
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
6-22-2019

Responded several times by different people. Each person seem to have different details on the car. Car was sold by the time they responded to me.

GOOGLE
Abhilaash Sreedharan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
6-17-2019
GOOGLE
S. Aguilar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-2-2019
S. Aguilar

Jordan and Brian were great! Jordan took the time to find the vehicle that fit our family and needs. He and Brian made sure we got a great car for a great deal and made the whole process easy and seamless. Definitely recommend!

GOOGLE
Michael Eggebrecht
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2019
Michael Eggebrecht

Found a nice clean car there, the inventory looked like all nice quality cars at reasonable prices. Bob and JD were a couple of nice guys to deal with and I feel I honestly got a good deal from them. As far as used car dealerships go this is one that was worth the 40 minutes to get there. Looking for a used car? Check this place out, I'll be looking there next time I'm looking for something!!

GOOGLE
johnny lobedica
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
GOOGLE
Joanne Lobedica
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Joanne Lobedica

We visited the place May 18 cuz I really liked this Honda CRV 2011 but we were in a hurry that time cuz family was going somewhere came back May 21 and just looking at CRVs yet ends up buying Honda Accord Crosstour EX L 2010 4wd it looks pretty neat I like that it has navigation, leathered heated seats, very spacious. I fell in love with it so as my family so I end up getting it. David the sales consultant was pretty accomodating & so as the other staffs very friendly and it didnt take so long for us to get out & brought the car the same day. Highly recommended for first time buyers, like me, you'll get good deals as well as those that are looking for great reliable, cool looking cars at a very reasonable prices depending on your budget. Really appreciate you guys thank you! Looking forward to driving to places with my first time ever purchased car.

CARGURUS
Saiyid
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-17-2019

They are good, prompt response.

CARS
Winter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-9-2019
Straight forward and honest service

Bob Thom helped us buy a used vehicle and the service could not have been better. He was straight forward, honest, none of the wheeling and dealing you'd expect from a used car salesman. No haggling involved with the trade in of an old vehicle, we were in and out in less than 2 hours. Most of the vehicles there are trade ins from the Volvo and Honda dealerships owned by the same person, so its not a lot of random old cars there. I sent out requests for a test drive for about a dozen similar vehicles in the Chicagoland area, and this was the first place I heard back from and the most friendly.

GOOGLE
Kelly Sherman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-21-2019
Kelly Sherman

Go see JD!!!! He is an awesome salesman. Definitely a good place for car shopping!!!

GOOGLE
Victor Severance
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2019
Victor Severance

Very good prices on cars and the salesman are very knowledgeable. I've driven 8,000 miles on a Honda I bought from them within 7 months, and I've only had to replace the rear struts, an oil change, and grease the ball joints. Just standard maintenance.

GOOGLE
Justin Solarski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
4-13-2019
Justin Solarski

very friendly, professional and courteous. My wife had an issue with a vehichal purchased here days after taking it home. they fixed it without issue.

CARGURUS
Kikilynn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2019

Car was ready and waiting for me. Low pressure, helpful looking at other potential cars.

GOOGLE
Alejandra Zaid
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-23-2019
Alejandra Zaid

This place has a great selection and very reasonable prices. Tom Baier was our sales man. He was very professional not pushy and over all gives a very welcoming vibe. The only reason i won't give it 5 stars is because we were unable to purchase a vehicle. We intend on returning when the time is better and i can re-review this!

CARGURUS
Green
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-23-2019

They are nice but not personable. They wanted to get me $500 less on my trade compared to other dealers. Not pushy. I would have purchased the car from them of the numbers were right.

CARGURUS
Dan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-22-2019

Quick response,Friendly