The Used Car Superstore
The Used Car Superstore Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Michael Wells
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
GOOGLE
Matt Bennett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Matt Bennett

I went here looking for a car for my 80 year old mom. They had 7 cars she liked and fit her budget. the staff was super helpful and friendly. Greg, the manager, made our visit turn into a purchase. thank you for making this decision easy with honesty and up front pricing. 5 STARS 100%. Highly recommend this place to EVERYONE.

GOOGLE
Katherine Cairns
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
Katherine Cairns

Absolutely positively all around amazing experience! We needed a reliable used car that was affordable! JD was a superhero and came through with an amazing car at an amazing price. THANK YOU! Can't recommend this place enough. We WILL be back to see JD when our son is ready for his first car!

YELP
Katherine C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
Katherine C.

Absolutely positively all around amazing experience! We needed a reliable used car that was affordable! JD was a superhero and came through with an amazing car at an amazing price. THANK YOU! Can't recommend this place enough. We WILL be back to see JD when our son is ready for his first car!

EDMUNDS
Barb_D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Top-notch service

JD was a great help in getting me into the car I needed. I told him what I wanted, and he delivered. His team worked on making our buying experience hassle free and we were out the door with my new car in very little time!

GOOGLE
Derick Yiadom-Boakye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Derick Yiadom-Boakye

i just purchase a car from here and they have great inventories. David was so nice to me and went out of his way to help me get the car i wanted. David, you are such an amazing guy.

DEALERRATER
Brett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Jordan Sharman was an excellent sales person. Gave him...

Jordan Sharman was an excellent sales person. Gave him some guidelines and he found me a great car. It has been perfect. Highly recommend using Jordan.

DEALERRATER
Sporty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-29-2019
Came into the super store looking for a good used car for...

Came into the super store looking for a good used car for my 16yr old. Jordan made the entire experience absolutely amazing. Bought a 2016 Accord!

DEALERRATER
koomi89
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
I have never had such a great experience in my life. From...

I have never had such a great experience in my life. From the moment we pulled into the dealership, Jordan waited upon us and was so helpful, knowledgeable about the cars we had peeked at before coming in. Within an hour we had the perfect car we needed and were out to dinner in our new car. It was such a quick process and people were so friendly. Will definitely come back and recommend family/friends. Thank you again for your kind hospitality and getting us into our new car!

GOOGLE
Dr. Odel Sterling III
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Dr. Odel Sterling III

Jordan Sherman was excellent from beginning to end. First of all I called him as he was about to leave and he stayed and answered all my questions and gave solid honest and beneficial answers. I informed him of my down payment and he immediately found 4 potential finance companies he choose for me the lowest rate. I sent him everything he ask if me before my arrival and he processed it all before my arrival. He personally tested drove the car in make sure all was well and helped in the rain with the changing of the plates. He also properly advice on the signing of my old car to my older brother. He was AWESOME! THANKS A LOT. May God Continue Too Bless You and Yours Richly!

DEALERRATER
Satisfied
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-29-2019
Good Experience

I came across a car I was looking at online which lead me to their website. I reached out via email and Jordan Sherman worked and communicated with me through the whole process. Because I live an hour away, he made it easy emailing me carfax report. Once I could make it to the dealership, he took the time to answer any questions I had. He was very helpful and the whole process was fairly quick. Great customer service with the two people I worked with.

DEALERRATER
Janette
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
My husband and I had a terrific experience last October...

My husband and I had a terrific experience last October when we bought my 16 yr old his first car. Jordan was knowledgeable and stuck with us throughout our cycle listening to what our needs and budget were while matching us to the perfect vehicle. We were very satisfied with the entire process.

GOOGLE
Bobbi Banfield
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Bobbi Banfield

We recently purchased our Acura at the Used Car Superstore in Lisle. We had the best experience working with a wonderful gentleman named Jordan Sherman. He made our experience worth while and would most definitely return. Working with Jordan made everything simple and smooth. Furthermore, he went above and beyond to clean and detail the car before we drove off the lot. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Jordan!

DEALERRATER
Darby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Highly recommend

I had a wonderful expierence with The Used Car Superstore. I worked with a man named Jordan who helped me find the right car within my budget. Jordan was very patient throughout the whole process and answered any questions I had with great knowledge. I highly recommend working with Jordan when you purchase at The Used Car Superstore!!

CARGURUS
MaryAnn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019

Very responsive, we’re flexible on price, and this is where I bought my car

CARGURUS
Bilger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-21-2019

Replied to all questions quickly and had good follow up.

GOOGLE
Mary-Frances Surma
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Mary-Frances Surma

We purchased a car here and had the good fortune of dealing with Jordan. He was one of the nicest salesmen we’d ever dealt with when purchasing a car. He was attentive and very communicative both in the showroom and over the phone. He was as helpful as he could possibly be through the whole process. For once we had a very positive experience buying a car. I highly recommend asking for him when you are looking for a car at the Used Car Superstore. We were in and out in an hour!

GOOGLE
Jacob Ellis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-7-2019
Jacob Ellis

Bought a mazda miata from here. The salesman was nice and all, but they really push the idea of you buying a car a little too hard. Otherwise the place is great.

GOOGLE
Steve Heye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
Steve Heye

I have bought a few cars here, nice people, trustworthy and good prices. I will keep going back for used cars. Always a decent selection at different prices as well.

YELP
Denise B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Denise B.

This place is AWESOME! We worked with Tom Baier and we have purchased 3 vehicles from him over the past few years for each of our sons. He is knowledgeable, friendly, polite, honest, patient and most important, fair. He makes the whole process of car buying painless. I would definitely recommend him and Used Car Superstore to all my friends.

GOOGLE
Abby Sway
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
Abby Sway

I stopped by the other day to take a look at a few options that I saw available online through the dealers website. I was greeted by David and he was wonderful to work with. He wasn’t pushy at all and he took his time to show me the options that were available to me based on my budget. I didn’t make a purchase as I am waiting for an insurance reimbursement from an accident. With that being said, I wouldn’t think about going anywhere else to spend my hard earned cash. I’m very thankful I now have a friendly and reliable contact at The Used Car Superstore of Lisle. See you soon David!!

DEALERRATER
bryan noble
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2019
car buying made easy

I worked with chet poplonski to buy a car for my daughter. He took the time gather and review the information from the carfax report and the maintenance their shop performed. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a quality used car.

CARGURUS
Manish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019

Prompt courteous, and professional. Answered all my queries. Thanks.

GOOGLE
Kenneth Jackson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2019
Kenneth Jackson

After seeing a car I liked on CarGuru, a car located at The Used Car Superstore, I heard from David immediately via email, welcoming as the contact. I went a few days later, met Dave, took a test drive. Beautiful car! Then began the process. Despite the price already being below average for type of care, without me even asking, David dropped the price $500, then immediately processed the loan. First bank interest was at bit high for me, so he ran another, and got it down. The payments were very reasonable, and he is such a nice guy. I couldn't have asked for a fairer or more efficient experience.

DEALERRATER
Abid
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-20-2019
Good experience

Everything was good quick purchase only one thing the salesman keeps saying you cannot steal the car from us when I asked for a better deal That was a little odd Choice of word.

EDMUNDS
Gary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2019
David Manzanares

David Manzanares at Lisle Auto Plaza Used Car Superstore was a huge help in our efforts to find our 20 year old friend her first purchased car. He was friendly and at no time in our several visits or phone conversations did he pressure us to buy. He was very knowledgeable of the cars he presented to us and only offered to show us cars that were within our price, model and mileage guidelines. I highly recommend asking for David at Lisle Auto Plaza.

GOOGLE
Ravyn Wheeler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Ravyn Wheeler

David is amazing and stuck with it for a month to find me the perfect car Thank you!

GOOGLE
Anthony Amoah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
GOOGLE
Sherri Cremeans
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019
Sherri Cremeans

Steve Dzambazi, was great! Very nice, knowledgeable, and patient. He was very thorough and speedy in getting me financing and into the car. 😁

EDMUNDS
Jermaine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
Great Service

J.D gave me great service. He was very professional and friendly. I am very pleased with my experience and I recommend seeing him if you are looking for a vehicle!

CARS
JEFF LODESKY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
Quality Service

I purchased a 2007 Honda Pilot from David. He helped me get the price down I was willing to pay. There was one problem I discovered two weeks after the purchase, that was not under warranty and they did not have to make the repair, but Elvis the Service Mngr. took care of the problem without charging me. I appreciated that they just didn't blow me off!

GOOGLE
Adam Riccinto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Adam Riccinto

Good experience at this dealer. My wife and I drove out from Michigan to look at replacements for my totaled Lexus RX330. Found three to look at. David consulted with my wife via phone and then took excellent care of us while we were there. Let us examine the vehicles to my liking and made the effort to put it on the lift so I could get a better look. Car is in good condition and we arrived at a fair price. Thanks, David.

GOOGLE
Aguss Romero
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-25-2019
Aguss Romero

Great

CARGURUS
GuruH4LLB
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2019

We happy with the deal made it thanks David to help us good sells person...thanks

GOOGLE
Erik Dixon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Erik Dixon

A used car is exactly that, it's used. You're never going to get the same reliability as you would from a new car but the prices are way better when they're used. I got to say this place seems to go out of its way to make sure the cars they sell are at least decent cars. It's not a buy here pay here kind of place, it's more like a real dealership that just happens to only sell used cars. If I'm not mistaken I think they're actually a part of Honda of Lisle and Volvo of Lisle which is probably where they get a lot of their cars from. They're vehicles that people have traded in on a new Honda or a new Volvo. There might even be another new car dealer that is part of the whole group that they get their used cars from also. Again used cars are used, but it seems like they at least go through them and make sure they have decent Tires and Brakes and all that kind of stuff so that when you buy it your getting something that will do you good for a while. If they sell them "as is" where they haven't done anything to them it seems like they keep the price pretty reasonable in those cases. That way it allows them to have everything from cars that cost $1,000 to $2,000 all the way up to some pretty nice BMWs and Mercedes that they keep on the lot . Give them a shot if you're in the market for something used. I know every time I drive by there it seems like they've got a couple hundred vehicles on their lot so there's plenty to choose from. The sales people seem decent and I know they have a lot of financing options even though as I said they are not "buy here pay here". You could do a lot worse at a lot of those other little used car lots. Give them a try, they might have just what you need at a price you can afford so why not go look around and see. I've known a couple people over the years that have bought a vehicle from them and it seems like they turned out to be decent vehicles with a decent deal and it was a decent experience for them as well. Ymmv but my history with them makes me think that it should be a good experience for you too.

YELP
Rachel C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-6-2019
Rachel C.

I came here a few weeks ago looking for a used car under 5,000. I went in with my dad and J.D. was the one who helped us out. He answered all of our questions and was really helpful finding something that worked within our budget. If you decide to look here for a car here I strongly suggest working with him because he was a pleasure to deal with!

GOOGLE
Sally
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Sally

JD rocks. Best salesman. 10/10 would recommend. Everything was stress free and perfect.

DEALERRATER
RLC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
A pleasure to do business with.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

GOOGLE
Pat Buoniconti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
Pat Buoniconti

Brian, (Manager), Brad (sales consultant), and the team are great to work with. After headaches and games with other dealerships, the Superstore worked with me to find the perfect car for school at a great price. I don’t write many reviews, but I couldn’t be happier or more appreciative with the service offered.

GOOGLE
Rabecca Collin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2019
Rabecca Collin

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

EDMUNDS
Rabecca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2019
Very Pleasant Experience

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

YAHOO
Rabecca C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Rabecca C.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

YELP
Rabecca C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Rabecca C.

I had a very pleasant experience with The Used Car Superstore of Lisle and salesman David Manzanares. I strongly suggest you just ask for David when going to look for a car there. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was very patient with me as I looked over vehicles in detail, and took multiple test drives. I felt he was being honest and transparent in answering my questions regarding the vehicles I was looking at. He really went above and beyond in assisting me, and it seemed as if he was happy to do so. The purchase process was quick and smooth, as well as the process of negotiating and finalizing my trade in vehicle. As for the dealership, I felt their prices were reasonable, and they are willing to work with their customers. I also like that they have a service department on site.

GOOGLE
Tanya Morales
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
GOOGLE
Kristin Baczkiewicz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
Kristin Baczkiewicz

Awesome place to buy a car. No pressure, felt comfortable. JD was awesome. Nice smooth experience. Will definitely come back.